Info

Bed·ou·in (noun or adj.) ˈbe-də-wən, ˈbed-wən 1. Desert dweller, nomadic Arab of the desert. 2. A wanderer or rover.

I’ve been MIA from this blog. Here’s a list of things that have been happening:

It’s the holiday season! A steady stream of Fulbright friends have been trickling out of the country to spend Christmas at home, so it’s getting kind of lonely. However, there’s a small group of us holding down the fort here in Amman and ready to make Christmas in Jordan a good time. But, Julie, if you’re reading this…come home.

Maya and I finished grading second exams. A moment of silence for my sanity, and send up some prayers that it comes back soon. Next time, all multiple choice. All. Multiple. Choice.

I have a short break from school, so I’ve decided to pick up all the seasons of Mad Men and watch them. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten into a TV show before, but it’s a skill I’d like to cultivate because TV shows are always great conversation topics. Like, “ohh did you see the season finale?” “No–don’t spoil it!” “Ok, ok I won’t but it’s honestly the best television out there.” “Even better than ________?” And so it goes, two people embarking upon a germane and relevant discourse of popular culture. I want it.

MY CLEANSE IS DONE. Yesterday I ate Pringles and brownies and sat by a fireplace and felt five years old.

Okay, that’s all I can think of for now. I’m staving off the holiday homesickness by decorating my home and buying Christmas-y plates. Also, I promise from now on I’ll keep updating this thing on the regular with photos, quotations, and whatever else tickles my fancy. Probably my thoughts on Mad Men. Maybe I should read a book? Or research microphones for my camera? Aaaaand I’ll stop with the stream of consciousness writing. Fin.

Happy Holidays!

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS